Tags

There’s so much great stuff to read in this life, and never enough time! (Or the spirit of Poetry Month, as Marvel said: “Had we world enough and time…“) I’ve been thinking for some time about how to share what I read quickly in a powerful way, so that others can find books they’re inspired to read and, more selfishly, to help me get what I read in my brain. I don’t have time to do the kind of awesome writing and synthesis that Brainpickings does – and it is AWESOME –  so I figured I’d work on something more manageable.

Enter #10twbk!  I’ve started a hashtag for Twitter called #10twbk – a book, quoted and/or summarized in 10 tweets or less. (10twbk = “10 Tweet Book”). My hope is that others will also jump aboard and use the tag freely and often to summarize/extract some of the meat of things they read. From my personal twitter account, here’s my first #10twbk’d book: “The Adventures of Johnny Bunko: The Last Career Guide You’ll Ever Read“…this is how the tweets appear in Twitter, so you may want to read from the bottom up for flow!

twelve eleven ten nine eight seven six five four three two one

