Lately I’ve been (lightly) dabbling in podcasting with my colleague, Alan, over in Kirkwood’s Distance Learning department. It’s been a fun monthly plunge into some issues in education – considering blended courses, teacher presence, motivation and engagement in the classroom, and this Friday, we’ll look at new online instructor trLTTO Imageaining.

Alan introduced me to the Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) project out of the University of New South Wales in Australia. In my work as a librarian, interacting with all kinds of faculty who teach face-to-face, online, and in blended environments, it’s fantastic to be able to hear from instructors all over the world about what it’s like to teach online. I particularly learned some interesting things from the Managing Your Time When Teaching Online video/resource packet, and Creating eBooks for Distance Education.

Happy learning, all!

